eesti keeles

Press Releases
Open in print mode

The President of the Republic appointed judges

President Arnold Rüütel appointed judges. From left: Viktor Brügel, Daimar Liiv, Heli Käpp, President Rüütel, The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Märt Rask, Kaija Kaijanen, Fred Fisker and Urmas Reinola.President Arnold Rüütel today at Kadriorg signed a resolution to appoint Viktor Brügel, Fred Fisker, Kaija Kaijanen, Heli Käpp and Daimar Liiv as judges of courts of the first instance, and Urmas Reinola as a judge of a court of appeal.

The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Märt Rask presented the nominees for the judge’s office to the President of the Republic. The judges took the judge’s oath of office before the Head of State.

Public Relations Department of the Office of the President
Kadriorg, June 28, 2006

© 2006 Office of the President l tel: + 372 631 6202 l fax: + 372 631 6250 l