eesti keeles

Press Releases
Open in print mode

The President of the Republic appointed the Government to office

President Arnold Rüütel this morning at Kadriorg signed a resolution to appoint to office the Government of the Republic in the following composition:

The Prime Minister – Juhan Parts
The Minister of Education and Science – Toivo Maimets
The Minister of Justice – Ken-Marti Vaher
The Minister of Defence – Margus Hanson
The Minister of Environment – Villu Reiljan
The Minister of Culture – Urmas Paet
The Minister of Economy and Communications – Meelis Atonen
The Minister of Agriculture – Tiit Tammsaar
The Minister of Finance – Tõnis Palts
The Minister of Internal Affairs – Margus Leivo
The Minister of Social Affairs – Marko Pomerants
The Minister of Foreign Affairs – Kristiina Ojuland
Minister – Jaan Õunapuu
Minister – Paul-Eerik Rummo

Office of the President
Kadriorg, April 9, 2003

© 2006 Office of the President l tel: + 372 631 6202 l fax: + 372 631 6250 l