eesti keeles

Press Releases
Open in print mode

The membership of the Government was presented to the President of the Republic

President Arnold Rüütel this evening at Kadriorg met with the candidate for Prime Minister, Juhan Parts, who yesterday had been authorised by the Riigikogu to form a government. Juhan Parts presented to the Head of State the new membership of the Government of the Republic and subsequently introduced the prospective ministers.

The Government of the Republic was presented to the President with a view to be appointed to office in the following composition:

The Prime Minister – Juhan Parts
The Minister of Education and Science – Toivo Maimets
The Minister of Justice – Ken-Marti Vaher
The Minister of Defence – Margus Hanson
The Minister of Environment – Villu Reiljan
The Minister of Culture – Urmas Paet
The Minister of Economy and Communications – Meelis Atonen
The Minister of Agriculture – Tiit Tammsaar
The Minister of Finance – Tõnis Palts
The Minister of Internal Affairs – Margus Leivo
The Minister of Social Affairs – Marko Pomerants
The Minister of Foreign Affairs – Kristiina Ojuland
Minister – Jaan Õunapuu
Minister – Paul-Eerik Rummo

The Head of State shall appoint the Government to office within three days.

Office of the President
Kadriorg, April 8, 2003

© 2006 Office of the President l tel: + 372 631 6202 l fax: + 372 631 6250 l